Genre-bending instrumental band Polyphia will release their fourth studio album Remember That You Will Die on October 28 via Rise RecordsRemember That You Will Die features collaborations with $not, Chino Moreno (Deftones), Brasstracks, Steve Vai, + more. Produced by guitarists Tim Henson & Scott LePage, the album also features production from Rodney Jerkins (Michael Jackson, Destiny’s Child, Lady Gaga), JUDGE (Migos & Marshmello, blackbear, Young Thug), the band’s longtime collaborator Y2K (Doja Cat, Remi Wolf, Tove Lo), Johan Lenox (Kanye, FINNEAS), and more on select tracks. The cover art was created by 888Vampires, and the artwork for the album features 8 different artists! 

Since their formation in Plano, Texas in 2010, Polyphia have made a name for themselves by blending intricate guitar riffs with hip-hop rhythms, bass-heavy trap music, and progressive metal & rock influences. To date, the band has released three studio albums - Muse (2014), Renaissance (2016), New Levels New Devils (2018) - as well as two EPs and a handful of singles. Their impressive catalog has earned them 300M+ global streams, 90M+ YouTube views, and international acclaim.

Below, the band shares the third single from the album “ABC” featuring trilingual singer-songwriter Sophia BlackThe track showcases Polyphia’s intricate guitar arrangements with hip-hop rhythms blended with Sophia’s modern pop, R&B-influenced vocals in both English & Japanese.