Mq Back!

Graffiti // Thursday, December 08, 2011
Continually applying his two-letter throw up in the streets over numerous generations, graffiti writer MQ took some of his work indoors to Last Gallery in Tokyo.  Simply titled, MQ Back, the legendary bomber continues his repetitious rampage on metal and various other mediums, accompanied with his own photography.

MQ Framed

Graffiti // Wednesday, November 23, 2011
  A simple, nicely framed photo, with a timeless, iconic throwup.

MQ 1

Graffiti // Monday, October 31, 2011
Water front property in a city where its value is the highest.

MQ Delivery

Graffiti // Friday, September 09, 2011
Alone, on top, and ready for a day of swift deliveries.

Window Sale

Graffiti // Wednesday, August 10, 2011
San Francisco in 1998, when things like this actually happened.

MQ Tattoo On a Leg

Tattoo // Wednesday, July 06, 2011
Of course he did. The man himself, graffiti staple MQ, having his iconic two-letter throw up tattooed on loyal fan and getting a skin shot forever.

MQ Tattoo

Graffiti // Tuesday, July 05, 2011
Of course he did.  The man himself, MQ, tattooing his iconic two-letter throw up on loyal fan and getting a skin shot forever.

Blow Out

Graffiti // Friday, June 03, 2011
This is one of my personal favorite photographs of just a tag.  Dumping a whole marker out on a monument, no biggie.  

MQ x PEZ at SF Fine Art Fair

Juxtapoz // Wednesday, May 25, 2011
FIFTY24SF Gallery had two booths at the SF Fine Art Fair this past weekend in San Francisco, and they curated two legends of graffiti and stickers, MQ and PEZ, to create an installation wall and paint a van in front of the Fort Mason Center in SF.

Orange and Silver

Graffiti // Thursday, May 19, 2011
MQ makes this van look miniature.  Orange hubcaps and a staple throw up, to create the perfect taxicab experience.  
Page 5 of 6

Vault

Full magazine features from Juxtapoz

visit the VAULT >