Next Load Mecro...

Graffiti // Tuesday, January 15, 2013
Lots of trains these days from this guy in that clean, crispy, highly legible style.

Mecro lost at Sea...

Graffiti // Tuesday, November 20, 2012
We suggest you click the read more button so you can see how nicely executed Mecro’s fill-in is on this particular train. Lowlight water horizon = awesome.

Just an R...

Graffiti // Tuesday, October 09, 2012
A rather large upside down “R” passing by and the irony is you know who it is. Wonder if there are four other cars with the rest of Mecro’s letters placed on them?


Graffiti // Wednesday, August 01, 2012
A common occurrence for someone who frequents train yards is to see the name “Mecro” in big bold letters, always very clean, looking similar to the following. No troubles reading this passing by at 60mph.

Mecro x 2

Graffiti // Sunday, July 22, 2012
I would say that is a pretty good job at replicating the same straight letter twice, right? That is not as easy as it looks. Mecro two times for your head.

Mecro Train Homage Piece

Graffiti // Thursday, July 19, 2012
Mecro’s name pops up plenty if you keep your eyes on the trains and from this wall it shows he has an appreciation and passion for train culture. The rust effect on this wall similar to that of the weathering of freights is on point!


Graffiti // Monday, June 04, 2012
Mecro freight with crumbling letters and an upside “R.”  Nice lighting on this photograph.


Graffiti // Tuesday, March 20, 2012
Chiseled out, sitting on green rocks.  Mecro shining on the flat car.


Graffiti // Wednesday, January 11, 2012
No stranger to trains, Mecrology with the end to end.

Mecro Cdc

Graffiti // Friday, December 30, 2011
Mecro displays his various painting techniques and diversity on this Wisconsin Central.
Page 2 of 3


Full magazine features from Juxtapoz

visit the VAULT >