Mecro x Bogus CDC

Graffiti // Monday, July 14, 2014
Mecro and Bogus begin our week with this Cryo-Trans car as they protect oday’s perishables.

Mecro x Tre

Graffiti // Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Mecro and Tre are two freight hogs and can be seen right here doings what they do best on a TBOX.

FRIDAY SPOTLIGHT: MECRO

Graffiti // Friday, October 11, 2013
Every Friday we feature someone old or new, traditional or unconventional, active or not, and so on. This week’s spotlight is on Mecro.

Mecro

Graffiti // Wednesday, July 31, 2013
This Mecro panel received the marble effect treatment, polished and smoothhhh. 

Mecrologist

Graffiti // Monday, July 22, 2013
We are familiar with what a Necrologist is, but a Mecroloigst? Not sure about that one.  It’s a good looking word when painted across a boxcar though.

M ecro

Graffiti // Tuesday, June 04, 2013
This guy has no problem painting the most legible trains possible with some excellent subtle fill-ins.

Next Load Mecro...

Graffiti // Tuesday, January 15, 2013
Lots of trains these days from this guy in that clean, crispy, highly legible style.

Mecro lost at Sea...

Graffiti // Tuesday, November 20, 2012
We suggest you click the read more button so you can see how nicely executed Mecro’s fill-in is on this particular train. Lowlight water horizon = awesome.

Just an R...

Graffiti // Tuesday, October 09, 2012
A rather large upside down “R” passing by and the irony is you know who it is. Wonder if there are four other cars with the rest of Mecro’s letters placed on them?

Mecro

Graffiti // Wednesday, August 01, 2012
A common occurrence for someone who frequents train yards is to see the name “Mecro” in big bold letters, always very clean, looking similar to the following. No troubles reading this passing by at 60mph.
Page 1 of 2

Vault

Full magazine features from Juxtapoz

visit the VAULT >