Freddi C's Circle Tutorial

Juxtapoz // Monday, August 28, 2006
Freddi C. runs the Lab 101 Gallery in Culver City, CA - which has showcased some of the hottest emerging artists in recent years. Freddi is also an artist, and very well may be "the girl known best for painting DJs". Her first LA solo show is coming up September 23rd at Corey Helford Gallery (also in Culver City). Freddi agreed to share some insight into her techniques with the Juxtapoz readers. Click the "read more..." link to see how she made this:

Sage Vaughn

Juxtapoz // Tuesday, June 27, 2006
Photos from Sage Vaughn's solo show and the damage done at Corey Helford Gallery in Culver City, CA.

Group Show Number One

Juxtapoz // Monday, May 22, 2006
Photos from the opening night of Group Show Number One at Corey Helford Gallery in Culver City, CA.

galleries-socal

Juxtapoz // Saturday, January 07, 2006
New York | Northern California | Southern California Elsewhere in the U.S. | International Los Angeles Abacot Gallery www.abacotgallery.com 970 North Broadway, Suite 201, Studio City, CA 90012 ph: 213 626 1599 The Alexander/Rave Gallery www.Alexander-Ravegallery.com 12202 Ventura Blvd, 2nd Floor, Studio City, CA 91604 ph: 213 291 7908 Art Murmur Gallery www.artmurmur.com 129 E 6th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90014 ph: 213 623 2332 Bamboo Lane Gallery www.bamboolane.com 958 N Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012 ph: 213 620 1188 Ben Maltz Gallery www.otis.edu Otis College of Art+Design 9045 Lincoln Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 ph: 310 665 6905think Bandini Art www.bandiniart.com 2635 S Fairfax Ave Culver City, CA 90232 ph: 310 837 6230 Bergamot Station Arts Center d3projects.net 2525 Michigan Ave #D3, Santa Monica, CA 90404 ph: 310 829 9856 Bert Green Fine Art www.bgfa.us 102 W 5th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90013 ph: 213 624 6212 Billy Shire Fine Arts www.billyshirefinearts.com 5790 Washington Blvd, Culver City, CA 90232 ph: 323 297 0600 The Black Iris Studio Gallery www.myspace.com/blackirisstudio 14755 Foothill Blvd Suite F, Fontana, CA ph: 92335 909 829 2121 Black Maria Gallery www.blackmariagallery.com 3137 Glendale Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90039 ph: 323 660 9393 BLK/MRKT Gallery www.blkmrktgallery.com 6009 Washington Blvd, Culver City, CA 90232 ph: 310 837 1989 Blum & Poe www.blumandpoe.com 2754 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90034 ph: 310 836 2062 BOXeight Factory www.BOXeightFactory.com 1446 East Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90021 ph: 213 631 0510 or 213 631 0560 Cactus Gallery www.eclecticcactus.com 4534 Eagle Rock Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041 Carlotta's Passion Fine Art www.carlottaspassion.com 2012 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041 ph: 323 259 1563 Carmichael Gallery of Contemporary Art www.carmichaelgallery.com 1257 N. La Brea Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90038 ph: 323 969 0600 C.A.V.E. Gallery www.cavegallery.net 507 Rose Avenue, Venice CA, 90291 ph: 310 450 6960 Cella Gallery www.cellagallery.com 5229 Lankershim Blvd, North Hollywood, CA 91601 ph: 213 291 7908 Cerasoli Gallery www.cerasoligallery.com 8530-B Washington Blvd. Culver City, CA 90232 ph: 310 945 5974 Christopher Grimes Gallery www.cgrimes.com 916 Colorado Avenue, Santa Monica, CA 90401 ph: 310 587 3373 The Conference Room www.theconfroom.com 325 S Robertson Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90211 ph: 310 734 4162 Copro/Nason Fine Art www.copronason.com 2525 Michigan Avenue, T5, Santa Monica, CA 90404 ph: 310 829 2156 Corey Helford Gallery www.coreyhelfordgallery.com 8522 Washington Blvd, Culver City, CA 90232 ph: 310 287 2340 Crewest www.Crewest.com 110 Winston Street, Los Angeles, CA 90013 ph: 213 627 8272 Deborah Martin Gallery www.deborahmartingallery.com 209 W. 5th Street , Los Angeles, CA 90013 ph: 310 428 6464 Earl McGrath Gallery www.earlmcgrathgallery.com 454 N Robertson Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90048 ph: 310 657 4257 Fette¹s Gallery www.fette-gallery.com/index.php 4255 Baldwin Avenue, Culver City, CA 90232, ph: 310 559 7733 Fisher Gallery www.usc.edu/org/fishergallery/ 823 Exposition Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90089 ph: 415 252 0144 Found Gallery www.foundla.com 1903 Hyperion Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90027 ph: 323 669 1247 Gallery 1505@Brick and Mortar www.BAMlifestyle.com 1505 N.Gardner Street, Hollywood, CA 90046 ph: 323 882 6415 Gallery 1988 www.nineteeneightyeight.com 7020 Melrose Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90038 ph: 323 937 7088 Gallery Revisited www.galleryrevisited.com 3204 Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026 ph: 626 253 5266 Geoff Thomas Designs www.geoffthomasdesigns.com 2913 Main Street, Santa Monica, CA 90405 ph: 310 396 0791 Ghettogloss www.ghettogloss.com 2380 Glendale Blvd, Ground Floor, Los Angeles, CA 90039 ph: 323 912 0008 The Grind Gallery www.thegrindgallery.com 12222 Venice Blvd, Mar Vista, CA 90066 ph: 310 397 2244 Hammer Museum www.hammer.ucla.edu 10899 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024 ph: 310 443 7000 The Hive Gallery & Studios www.thehivegallery.com 729 S Spring Street, Los Angeles, CA 90014 ph: 213 955 9051 Hyaena www.hyaenagallery.com 1928 W Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506 ph: 818 972 2448 Jail www.thejailgallery.com 965 North Vignes Street, 5a, Los Angeles, CA 90012 ph: 213 621 9567 Joy Moos Gallery www.joymoosgallery.com 2423 Langdale Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90041 ph: 323 257 0505 Junc Gallery www.juncgallery.com 4017 Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90029 ph: 218 814 2640 Kantor Gallery www.kantorgallery.com 7025 Melrose Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90038 ph: 323 933 6976 Koplin Del Rio Gallery www.koplindelrio.com 464 N Robertson Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90048 ph: 310 657 9843 LA Artcore Brewery Annex www.laartcore.org 650A South Avenue 21, Los Angeles CA 90031 ph: 323 276 9320 LA Artcore at Union Center For the Arts www.laartcore.org 120 Judge John Aiso Street, Los Angeles CA 90012 ph: 213 617 3274 La Luz de Jesus www.laluzdejesus.com 4633 Hollywood Blvd Los Angeles, CA 90027 ph: 323 666 7667 Lawrence Asher Gallery www.lawrenceasher.com 5820 Wilshire Blvd #100 Los Angeles, CA 90036 ph: 323 935 9100 LeBasse Projects www.lebasseprojects.com 6023 Washington Blvd, Culver City, CA 90232 ph: 310 558 0200 Lizabeth Oliveria Gallery www.lizabetholiveria.com 2712 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90034 ph: 310 837 1073 Los Angeles Contemporary Exhibitions www.artleak.org 6522 Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028 ph: 323 957 1777 Los Angeles County Museum of Art www.lacma.org 5905 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90036 ph: 323 857 6000 Lurie Gallery Los Angeles www.luriegallery.com 12202 Ventura Blvd, Studio City, CA 91604 ph: 818 766 5569 Maek Gallery www.maekgallery.com 364 2nd St. Suite 6, Encinitas, CA 92024 ph: 760 310 7100 Mark Moore Gallery www.markmooregallery.com 2525 Michigan Avenue A-1, Santa Monica, CA 90404 ph: 310 453 3031 Merry Karnowsky Gallery www.mkgallery.com 170 S La Brea, Los Angeles, CA 90036 ph: 323 933 4408 Metro Gallery www.metrogallery.org 1835 Hyperion Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90808 ph: 323 663 2787 Michael Kohn Gallery www.kohngallery.com 8071 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 ph: 323 658 8088 Milo gallery www.milogallery.net 6130 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles CA 90048 ph: 323-935-3662 Monkeyhouse Toys & Art Gallery www.monkeyhousetoys.com 1618 1/2 Silver Lake Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026 ph: 323 662 3437 The Museum of Contemporary Art www.moca.org 250 S Grand Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90012 ph: 213 626 6222 Museum of Latin American Art www.molaa.com 628 Alamitos Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802 ph: 562 437 1689 Museum of Jurassic Technology www.mjt.org 9341 Venice Blvd, Culver City, CA 90232 ph: 310 836 6131 Museum Works Galleries www.mwgalleries.com 9011 Melrose Avenue, West Hollywood, CA 90069 ph: 310 247 8971 New Image Art www.newimageartgallery.com 7908 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90046 ph: 310 828 4749 Norm Maxwell Gallery www.normmaxwell.com 430 N. Fairfax Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90036 ph: 23 528 1136 Orange County Center for Contemporary Art www.occca.org 117 North Sycamore St, Santa Ana, CA 92701 ph: 714 667 1517 Patricia Correia www.correiagallery.com 2525 Michigan Avenue E-2, Santa Monica, CA 90404 ph: 310 264 1760 Patricia Faure Gallery www.patriciafauregallery.com 2525 Michigan Avenue B7, Santa Monica, CA 90404 ph: 310 449 1479 project: www.project.bz 8545 Washington Blvd, Culver City, CA 90232 ph: 310 558 0200 PYO Gallery LA www.pyogalleryla.com 1100 S Hope St, Suite 105, Los Angeles, CA 90015 ph: 213 405 1988 Regen Projects www.regenprojects.com 633 N Almont Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90069 ph: 310 276 5424 Robert Berman Gallery www.robertbermangallery.com 2525 Michigan Avenue D5/C2, Santa Monica, CA 90404 ph: 310 315 1937 Roberts & Tilton www.robertsandtilton.com 6150 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 ph: 323 549 0223 Rosamund Felsen www.rosamundfelsen.com 2525 Michigan Avenue B-4, Santa Monica, CA 90404 ph: 310 828 8488 Rose Gallery www.rosegallery.net 2525 Michigan Ave G-5, Santa Monica, CA 90404 ph: 310 264 8440 Roseark www.roseark.com 1111 N Crescent Heights Blvd, West Hollywood CA 90046 ph: 323 822 3600 Sandroni Rey www.sandronirey.com 2762 S La Cienega Blvd, Culver City, CA 90034 ph: 310 280 0111 Santa Monica Museum of Art www.smmoa.org Bergamot Station G1, 2525 Michigan Avenue, Santa Monica CA 90404 ph: 310 5866488 Scion Installation Gallery www.scion.com/space 8553 Washington Blvd, Culver City, CA 90232 ph: 310 841 0478 sixspace www.sixspace.com 549 W 23rd St Los Angeles, CA 90007 323 765 0248 Subliminal Projects www.subliminalprojets.com 1331 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026 ph: 213 383 9299 Tainted Visions www.taintedvisionsart.com 12450 Burbank Blvd Suite P #292, Valley Village, CA 91607 Terra Galleria Artworks www.tgartworks.com Bergamot Station 2525 Michigan Avenue T-1B, Santa Monica, CA 90404 ph: 310 453 5104 The Loft at Liz's www.theloftatlizs.com/blog 453 S La Brea Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90036 ph: 323 939 4403 ext 6 Thinkspace www.thinkspacegallery.com 6009 Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90232 ph: 310 558 3375 Tinlark Gallery www.tinlark.com Crossroads of the World, 6671 Sunset Blvd # 1512, Hollywood, CA 90404 ph: 323 463 0039 Track 16 www.track16.com 2525 Michigan Avenue C-1, Santa Monica, CA 90404 ph: 310 264 4678 Tropico De Nopal www.tropicodenopal.com 1665 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026 ph: 213 481 8112 Western Project www.western-project.com 3830 Main Street, Culver City, CA 90232 ph: 310 838 0609 William Turner Gallery www.williamturnergallery.com 2525 Michigan Avenue E-1, Santa Monica, CA 90404 ph: 310 453 0909 World of Wonder Storefront Gallery worldofwonder.net 6650 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028 ph: 323 603 6300 WWA Gallery www.wwagallery.com 9517 Culver Boulevard, Culver City, CA 90232 ph: 310 836 4992 Etc. The Alternative Cafe www.thealternativecafe.com 1230 Fremont Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955 ph: 831 583 0913 Colosseum Fine Arts www.colosseumfinearts.com 2400 Kettner Blvd Suite F-109, San Diego, CA 92101 ph: 619 795 3704 Drew Brophy Art Gallery www.drewbrophy.com 208 Calle de Los Molinos Suite D, San Clemente, CA 92672 ph: 949 366 5236 Diana Ferrone Gallery www.DianaFerrone.com 1999 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651 ph: 949 697 6920 Distinction www.distinctionart.com 317 E Grand Avenue, Escondido, CA 92025 ph: 760 781 5779 Fish Out of Water Gallery www.darkvomit.com 2925 Lincoln Avenue, San Diego, CA 92104 Gallery 104 www.Gallery104.com 104 S Ola Vista, San Clemente, CA 92672 ph: 949 218 0903 The Gallery West www.westkoastgrafickz.com 362 North D Street, San Bernadino, CA 92401 ph: 909 888 2770 Ghettogloss www.ghettogloss.com 2380 Glendale Blvd, Santa Ana, CA 92701 ph: 714 567 7233 Grand Central Art Center www.grandcentralartcenter.com 125 N Broadway, Santa Ana, CA 92701 ph: 714 567 7233 Heather James Art and Antiquities www.heatherjames.com 73-080 El Paseo #5 Palm Desert, CA 92260 ph: 760 346 8926 Honor Fraser Inc. www.honorfraser.com 1337 Abbot Kinney Blvd, Venice, CA 90291 ph: 310 433 8474 Hibbleton www.hibbleton.com 112 W Wilshire Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92832 ph: 714 4412857 Huntington Beach Art Center 538 Main Street, Huntington Beach, CA 92648 ph: 714 374 1650 J Flynn Gallery www.jflynngallery.com 2950 A Randolph Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 ph: 714 708 3504 LA Louver www.lalouver.com 45 N Venice Blvd, Venice, CA 90291 ph: 310 822 4955 La-La Land Gallery www.lalalandgallery.com 2930 Bristol Street, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 ph: 714 966 6660 The Lab www.thelab.com 2930 Bristol Street, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 ph: 714 966 6660 Laguna Art Museum www.lagunaartmuseum.org 307 Cliff Drive, Laguna Beach, CA 92651 ph: 949 494 8971 The Light Gallery www.thelightgalleries.com 440 E 17th Street #6, Costa Mesa, CA 92627 ph: 714 878 4088 Limbo Fine Art www.limbofinearts.com 1432 University Avenue, San Diego, CA 92103 ph: 619 295 5393 M Modern Gallery www.mmoderngallery.com 448 N Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262 ph: 760 416 3611 Nucleus www.gallerynucleus.com 210 East Main Street, Alhambra, CA 91801 ph: 626 458 7482 Pasadena Museum of California Art www.pmcaonline.org 490 E Union Street, Pasadena, CA 91101 ph: 626 568 3665 The Red Arrow Gallery theredarrowgallery.com 61010 Twentynine Palms HWY HC1 Box 750-A Joshua Tree, CA 92252 ph: 760 366 3519 Rohrer Fine Art www.rohrerfineart.com 346 North Coast Highway Laguna Beach, CA 92651 ph: 949 494 8200 Santa Barbara Contemporary Arts Forum www.sbcaf.org 653 Paseo Nuevo, Santa Barbara, CA 93101 ph: 805 966 5373 Scape www.scapesite.com 2859 E Coast Highway, Corona del Mar, CA 92625 ph: 949 723 3406 UCR/California Museum of Photography www.cmp.ucr.edu 3824 Main Street, Riverside, CA 92501 ph: 951 784 FOTO University Art Museum www.csulb.edu/uam 1250 Bellflower Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90840 ph: 562 985 5761 The Verity Room www.myspace.com/theverityroom 7503 Topanga Canyon Blvd, Canoga Park, CA 91354 ph: 805 300 7167 Voice 1156 Gallery www.voice1156.com 1156 Seventh Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101 ph: 619 235 6922 Vox Populi Art Gallery www.myspace.com/voxpopuligallery 611 W. 2nd Street #102, Pomona CA, 91766 ph: 909 469 1390
Page 28 of 28

Vault

Full magazine features from Juxtapoz

visit the VAULT >