Image Gallery

The Five Stages of Inebriation

Juxtapoz // Monday, 12 May 2014

These staged studio photographs depicting the five stages of inebriation are thought to be comissioned by a temperance group for educative purposes or to be used by an engraver for illustrations. In 1866, the Premier of New South Wales, James Martin introduced the "Drunkard's Punishment Bill."

via Retronaut


Every image in one place


Full magazine features from Juxtapoz

visit the VAULT >