Juxtapoz Magazine - Juxtapoz Magazine - Juxtapoz http://www.juxtapoz.com Sat, 28 Nov 2015 18:46:41 -0800 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb Shopping Small But Thinking Big http://www.juxtapoz.com/street-art/shopping-small-but-thinking-big http://www.juxtapoz.com/street-art/shopping-small-but-thinking-big Shopping Small But Thinking Big
Juxtapoz has once again teamed up with American Express to curate 20 mural across the United States for Small Business Saturday. 
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Street Art Sat, 28 Nov 2015 06:49:28 -0800
Daido Moriyama's “Kiss” @ Taka Ishii http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/daido-moriyama-s-kiss-taka-ishii http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/daido-moriyama-s-kiss-taka-ishii Daido Moriyama's “Kiss” @ Taka Ishii
Taka Ishii Gallery Photography Paris is pleased to announce “Kiss,” a solo exhibition with Daido Moriyama, his first show at Taka Ishii Gallery in Paris.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Photography Sat, 28 Nov 2015 06:14:09 -0800
Classic Haeler and Ruets Spot http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/classic-haeler-and-ruets-spot http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/classic-haeler-and-ruets-spot Classic Haeler and Ruets Spot
Back in the late 90's and early 2000's the freeways in LA were getting crushed with graffiti and Ruets and Haeler helped sitting in that rush hour traffic a little more scenic.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Graffiti Sat, 28 Nov 2015 06:12:28 -0800
video: Ken Block in “Blast” by Jim Mangan http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/video-ken-block-in-blast-by-jim-mangan http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/video-ken-block-in-blast-by-jim-mangan video: Ken Block in “Blast” by Jim Mangan
In the eerie 75-mile stretch of desert between Capital Reef and Goblin Valley, Utah, professional rally car driver Ken Block—who is also the co-founder of DC Shoes—sends engulfing dust clouds swirling through the jagged landscape. 
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Photography Fri, 27 Nov 2015 06:50:24 -0800
Scene Report: Los Angeles http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/scene-report-los-angeles-4365345234234 http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/scene-report-los-angeles-4365345234234 Scene Report: Los Angeles
Each week we feature updates on current graffiti scenes in a number of major U.S. cities with the help of a few select photographers. Walter Yetman aka The Harsh Truth Of The Camera Eye delivers this week’s Los Angeles Scene Report.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Graffiti Fri, 27 Nov 2015 06:50:10 -0800
RIP 2BUCK http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/rip-2buck http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/rip-2buck RIP 2BUCK
The graffiti community has once again lost another participant who had known in the streets as 2Buk or 2Buck. Our thoughts and condolences go out to his friends, family and crew members.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Graffiti Fri, 27 Nov 2015 06:46:22 -0800
The Star in Penang http://www.juxtapoz.com/street-art/the-star-in-penang http://www.juxtapoz.com/street-art/the-star-in-penang The Star in Penang
Jun Hao Ong has created a massive, LED light, site-specific installation, titled The Star, on a four-story cement building for the 2015 Urban Xchange public art festival in Penang, Malaysia.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Street Art Fri, 27 Nov 2015 06:45:58 -0800
Work in Progress in Los Angeles http://www.juxtapoz.com/painting/work-in-progress-in-los-angeles http://www.juxtapoz.com/painting/work-in-progress-in-los-angeles Work in Progress in Los Angeles
Our good friend and contributor Roger Gastman has teamed with curator Doug Davis to present a special new group exhibition, Work in Progress. 
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Painting Fri, 27 Nov 2015 05:06:23 -0800
Mary Iverson + 1xRUN + Juxtapoz Print for Small Business Saturday http://www.juxtapoz.com/collectibles/mary-iverson-1xrun-juxtapoz-print-for-small-business-saturday http://www.juxtapoz.com/collectibles/mary-iverson-1xrun-juxtapoz-print-for-small-business-saturday Mary Iverson + 1xRUN + Juxtapoz Print for Small Business Saturday
To coincide with a partnership with American Express' Small Business Saturday, Juxtapoz and 1xRun have teamed to release August 2015 cover artist Mary Iverson's first print. 
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Collectibles Fri, 27 Nov 2015 04:19:55 -0800
Video: Elisabeth Higgins O'Connor at SFAC Gallery http://www.juxtapoz.com/current/video-elisabeth-higgins-o-connor-at-sfac-gallery http://www.juxtapoz.com/current/video-elisabeth-higgins-o-connor-at-sfac-gallery Video: Elisabeth Higgins O'Connor at SFAC Gallery
Elisabeth Higgins O'Connor creates monstrous creatures out of recycled fabric and building materials, and she recently wrapped up an installation at the San Francisco Arts Commission Gallery. 
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Juxtapoz Thu, 26 Nov 2015 14:30:03 -0800