Juxtapoz Magazine - Juxtapoz Magazine - Home http://www.juxtapoz.com Tue, 01 Dec 2015 23:19:51 -0800 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb Leibovitz Shoots Pirelli Calendar http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/leibovitz-shoots-pirelli-calendar http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/leibovitz-shoots-pirelli-calendar Leibovitz Shoots Pirelli Calendar
The exclusive calendar made by the Italian tire manufacturer has shifted away from nudity.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Photography Tue, 01 Dec 2015 12:51:35 -0800
January 2016 Issue: Trenton Doyle Hancock http://www.juxtapoz.com/current/january-2016-issue-trenton-doyle-hancock http://www.juxtapoz.com/current/january-2016-issue-trenton-doyle-hancock January 2016 Issue: Trenton Doyle Hancock
We kick off 2016 with Trenton Doyle Hancock’s visionary mastery of capturing the power of imagination and the strength of story.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Juxtapoz Tue, 01 Dec 2015 11:22:39 -0800
Federico Uribe "At Peace" in Boston http://www.juxtapoz.com/sculpture/federico-uribe-at-peace-in-boston http://www.juxtapoz.com/sculpture/federico-uribe-at-peace-in-boston Federico Uribe
Bullet shells... This is the new creative challenge that Federico Uribe is facing in his exhibition at Adelson Galleries.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Sculpture Tue, 01 Dec 2015 10:47:57 -0800
The work of Louis Hvejsel Bork http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/the-work-of-louis-hvejsel-bork http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/the-work-of-louis-hvejsel-bork The work of Louis Hvejsel Bork
Louis Hvejsel Bork is a graphic-designer, student, and photographer from Harrogate, England. 
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Photography Tue, 01 Dec 2015 06:58:57 -0800
Federal Studio's Photography http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/federal-studio-photography http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/federal-studio-photography Federal Studio's Photography
This Swiss design studio creates pristine, surreal portraits and scenes for the commercial and art worlds.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Photography Tue, 01 Dec 2015 02:46:16 -0800
"Urban Masters" @ Hausammann Gallery http://www.juxtapoz.com/street-art/urban-masters-hausammann-gallery http://www.juxtapoz.com/street-art/urban-masters-hausammann-gallery
Urban Masters show opens at Hausammann Gallery in Miami.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Street Art Tue, 01 Dec 2015 02:33:31 -0800
"Desire" Video on Artist Alonsa Guevara http://www.juxtapoz.com/painting/desire-video-on-artist-alonsa-guevara http://www.juxtapoz.com/painting/desire-video-on-artist-alonsa-guevara
Video incorporates interviews with Chilean artist, Alonsa Guevara, known for her fruit portraits.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Painting Tue, 01 Dec 2015 02:12:45 -0800
Chris Ware's New Yorker Cover Narrated by Ira Glass http://www.juxtapoz.com/illustration/chris-ware-s-new-yorker-cover-narrated-by-ira-glass http://www.juxtapoz.com/illustration/chris-ware-s-new-yorker-cover-narrated-by-ira-glass Chris Ware's New Yorker Cover Narrated by Ira Glass
Chris Ware's latest New Yorker cover gets an animated treatment by Ira Glass and "This American Life."
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Illustration Tue, 01 Dec 2015 01:37:06 -0800
A Profile of Artist FRKO http://www.juxtapoz.com/music/juxtapoz-presents-frko http://www.juxtapoz.com/music/juxtapoz-presents-frko A Profile of Artist FRKO
Meet FRKO, the Atlanta based artist best known for his vivid hip hop illustrations and work with Action Bronson for Vice Records.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Music Mon, 30 Nov 2015 09:12:57 -0800
Andreco in Paris http://www.juxtapoz.com/street-art/andreco-in-paris http://www.juxtapoz.com/street-art/andreco-in-paris Andreco in Paris
You should remember Andreco from our March 2015 issue: He's the artist who also holds a doctorate in environmental engineering, and he makes art that has the power to change the world. He just finished a two-part project in Paris to raise awareness about the effects of climate change. 
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Street Art Mon, 30 Nov 2015 08:20:28 -0800