Juxtapoz Magazine - Juxtapoz Magazine - Home http://www.juxtapoz.com Sun, 29 Nov 2015 16:51:19 -0800 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb "700 miles" by Seba Kurtis http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/700-miles-by-seba-kurtis http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/700-miles-by-seba-kurtis
Argentina-born photographer, Seba Kurtis spent 5 years in Spain as an illegal immigrant as a result of the Argentine great depression from 1998 to 2002. 
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Photography Sun, 29 Nov 2015 06:19:18 -0800
Hindue power handstyle http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/hindue-power-handstyle http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/hindue-power-handstyle Hindue power handstyle
We always wondered what the secret was to Hindue's handstyles and now we know it's all in the Nintendo Power Glove!
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Graffiti Sun, 29 Nov 2015 06:19:13 -0800
Shopping Small But Thinking Big http://www.juxtapoz.com/street-art/shopping-small-but-thinking-big http://www.juxtapoz.com/street-art/shopping-small-but-thinking-big Shopping Small But Thinking Big
Juxtapoz has once again teamed up with American Express to curate 20 mural across the United States for Small Business Saturday. 
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Street Art Sat, 28 Nov 2015 06:49:28 -0800
Daido Moriyama's “Kiss” @ Taka Ishii http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/daido-moriyama-s-kiss-taka-ishii http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/daido-moriyama-s-kiss-taka-ishii Daido Moriyama's “Kiss” @ Taka Ishii
Taka Ishii Gallery Photography Paris is pleased to announce “Kiss,” a solo exhibition with Daido Moriyama, his first show at Taka Ishii Gallery in Paris.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Photography Sat, 28 Nov 2015 06:14:09 -0800
Classic Haeler and Ruets Spot http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/classic-haeler-and-ruets-spot http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/classic-haeler-and-ruets-spot Classic Haeler and Ruets Spot
Back in the late 90's and early 2000's the freeways in LA were getting crushed with graffiti and Ruets and Haeler helped sitting in that rush hour traffic a little more scenic.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Graffiti Sat, 28 Nov 2015 06:12:28 -0800
video: Ken Block in “Blast” by Jim Mangan http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/video-ken-block-in-blast-by-jim-mangan http://www.juxtapoz.com/photography/video-ken-block-in-blast-by-jim-mangan video: Ken Block in “Blast” by Jim Mangan
In the eerie 75-mile stretch of desert between Capital Reef and Goblin Valley, Utah, professional rally car driver Ken Block—who is also the co-founder of DC Shoes—sends engulfing dust clouds swirling through the jagged landscape. 
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Photography Fri, 27 Nov 2015 06:50:24 -0800
Scene Report: Los Angeles http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/scene-report-los-angeles-4365345234234 http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/scene-report-los-angeles-4365345234234 Scene Report: Los Angeles
Each week we feature updates on current graffiti scenes in a number of major U.S. cities with the help of a few select photographers. Walter Yetman aka The Harsh Truth Of The Camera Eye delivers this week’s Los Angeles Scene Report.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Graffiti Fri, 27 Nov 2015 06:50:10 -0800
RIP 2BUCK http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/rip-2buck http://www.juxtapoz.com/graffiti/rip-2buck RIP 2BUCK
The graffiti community has once again lost another participant who had known in the streets as 2Buk or 2Buck. Our thoughts and condolences go out to his friends, family and crew members.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Graffiti Fri, 27 Nov 2015 06:46:22 -0800
The Star in Penang http://www.juxtapoz.com/street-art/the-star-in-penang http://www.juxtapoz.com/street-art/the-star-in-penang The Star in Penang
Jun Hao Ong has created a massive, LED light, site-specific installation, titled The Star, on a four-story cement building for the 2015 Urban Xchange public art festival in Penang, Malaysia.
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Street Art Fri, 27 Nov 2015 06:45:58 -0800
Work in Progress in Los Angeles http://www.juxtapoz.com/painting/work-in-progress-in-los-angeles http://www.juxtapoz.com/painting/work-in-progress-in-los-angeles Work in Progress in Los Angeles
Our good friend and contributor Roger Gastman has teamed with curator Doug Davis to present a special new group exhibition, Work in Progress. 
Editor@juxtapoz.com (Juxtapoz) Painting Fri, 27 Nov 2015 05:06:23 -0800