'Accession' by Killingstar

Juxtapoz // Thursday, 01 Jul 2010
1
NowhereLimited2

In the artist's words: "I'm often asked where I have been and where I am going. The truth is that I am always back and I never left. In some small way, this print explains how both are possible."

 

This edition struck us for it's simple yet layered quality, which would look great on a wall providing a serene moment of escape with each stolen look at it.

 

The edition is signed and numbered and limited to only 60 pieces. It becomes available exclusively through NOWhere Limited's web site tomorrow, this Friday.

 

ABOUT THE ARTIST: ?The Killingstar project began more than 13 years ago with a phrase muttered in sleep. "Just a killing star" has since become the inspiration for hundreds of artworks detailing the inner workings of an alternate persona.

 

For more about Killingstar, consult:  www.killingstar.com

 

The details:

Killingstar, Accession

Archival pigment print on acid-free paper, Signed and numbered edition of 60, Image size is 20 x 14.75 inches + a border for framing, 2010,

$60 USD + shipping.

 

At about 2PM Eastern (that's 11AM Pacific / 18:00:00 UTC) Friday, July 2nd, the link to buy with PayPal, Visa, Mastercard or Discover will appear here:

http://nowherelimited.com

 

 

 

 




Gallery

Every image in one place

Vault

Full magazine features from Juxtapoz

visit the VAULT >